Brewster-Southeast Joint Fire District

501 North Main Street
Brewster, NY 10509-1233
845 279-9229


John Klosowski Chairman
A. Gerald Schramek Co-Chairman
Kenneth Clair, Jr
Joseph Toscano
Steve Kaufman

Renee Tassani - Secretary
Margaret Miller - Treasurer


Lt. Michael E. Neuner Fire Headquarters

Lt. Michael E. Neuner Fire Headquarters:
845-279-3555 501 North Main Street
Brewster, New York 10509

Charles K. Dole Station No. 1

Charles K. Doyle Station No. 1:
Route 312 & North Brewster Road
Brewster, NY 10509

Annual Election Brewster-Southeast Joint Fire District

Dec. 12 - 6:00 - 9:00pm

At the Substation, corner of Route 312 and North Brewster Rd

Please take note, that the Annual Election of the Brewster-Southeast Joint Fire District will take place on Tuesday, December 12, 2017 between the hours of 6:00 pm. and 9:00 pm. at the Brewster Fire Dept. Substation, located at Route 312 and North Brewster Road, Brewster, NY, for the purpose of (i) electing one Fire Commissioner for a five-year term, commencing on January 1, 2018 and ending on December 31, 2022; and (ii) voting on the proposition to amend the Length of Service Awards Program (LOSAP) as set forth below. All duly register residents of the Brewster-Southeast Joint Fire District shall be eligible to vote.
Proposition:    In order to reduce future Length of Service Awards Service (LOSAP) costs, authorize the creation of a second tier to the existing LOSAP program affecting members who join the Brewster Fire Department on or after January 1, 2018 to increase the entitlement age from 62 to 65; decrease the maximum award from $800 per month to $600 per month; and decrease the maximum years to achieve entitlement from 40 years to 30 years.  

Candidates for District Office shall file their names with the Chairman of the Election for the Brewster-Southeast Joint Fire District, Bruce Colombraro, 501 N. Main Street, Brewster, NY 10509, they must be postmarked by Wednesday, November 22, 2017.
Renee Tassani
Board of Fire Commissioners
Brewster-Southeast Joint Fire District


December 26 at 7pm

At the Substation


January 2, 2018 at 7pm

At the Substation